기사검색

‘Cyberpunk 2077’ release date: Devs ‘will send MAX-TAC’ to content creators posting gameplay videos before launch

가 -가 +

김진범 기자
기사입력 2020/12/04 [11:03]

▲ Photo credit: CD Projekt Red via Cyberpunk 2077 / YouTube screenshot

 

“Cyberpunk 2077” developer CD Projekt Red has a message for online content creators about posting videos that would spoil the gameplay and its plot. The studio warns it will send MAX-TAC to anyone who will do it way before the game’s release date and time.

 

‘Cyberpunk 2077’ devs hope for a spoiler-free launch

 

Over the last week, there have been online posts from fans around the world showing off their pre-ordered “Cyberpunk 2077” physical copies. Since then, gamers who have been waiting for the RPG have braced themselves for online spoilers.

 

CD Projekt is also aware of the situation and has released an official statement addressing those who will receive their game copies early and asked for their cooperation to achieve a spoiler-free launch. “We kindly ask you NOT TO stream/let’s play, or release any similar content,” the “Cyberpunk 2077” developer wrote.

 

If that soft-worded request was not enough, CD Projekt Red went on and warned that anyone who will post spoiler content will be chased after by the MAX-TAC. It is a reference to a special group within Night City’s police force that goes after citizens rampaging due to severe cyberpsychosis.

 

Further into the statement, however, the developer said that the kind of MAX-TAC they will send are “the guys who take down videos.” While the statement did not explicitly mention it, it appears to be CD Projekt Red’s playful way of saying they will issue copyright claims on videos with “Cyberpunk 2077” content posted ahead of the game’s launch.

 

When can online content creators post ‘Cyberpunk 2077’ gameplay and stories?

 

It remains to be seen how effective CD Projekt’s plea would be, especially since spoilers usually quickly generates plenty of views and clicks. But to those who intend to adhere to the developer’s request, CD Projekt Red said it is fine to post their streams and gameplay walkthrough videos after Wednesday, Dec. 9, at 12 p.m. CET or 3 a.m. PST.

 

The given date and time is still several hours earlier than the expected exact time of launch for “Cyberpunk 2077.” Since CD Projekt Red is based in Warsaw, the RPG should be going live based on Poland’s timezone, which is likely on Dec. 10, at 1 a.m. CET. That means players in the EST and PST zones are getting the game on Dec. 9 — 7 p.m. EST and 4 p.m. PST — because of the time differences.

트위터 페이스북 카카오톡 카카오스토리 band naver URL복사

뉴스레터 구독하기

세상을 바꾸고 있는 블록체인과 IT 관련 이야기를 쉽고 재미있게 만나보세요.

개인정보 수집 및 이용

뉴스레터 발송을 위한 최소한의 개인정보를 수집하고 이용합니다. 수집된 정보는 발송 외 다른 목적으로 이용되지 않으며, 서비스가 종료되거나 구독을 해지할 경우 즉시 파기됩니다.

최신기사

URL 복사
x
  • 위에의 URL을 누르면 복사하실수 있습니다.

PC버전 맨위로

Copyright ⓒ 코인캣미디어. All rights reserved.